Thanks to all of my friends who wished me a happy birthday :)

I feel like my brain is kind of broken… I was just watching The Hills and my favorite band Alkaline Trio was on it. It was so weird, and surprising. I don’t know what to think. At least Audrina has the good sense to know they are good.

My mom got me tickets to see Alkaline Trio at Croc Rock June 20th. Yay!

And speaking of Alkaline Trio, Matt Skiba has cute/funny pictures of himself from when he was younger on his MySpace page. Here are a few:
Matt Skiba How about this haircut?Matt Skiba Every picture should have a reflection.
Matt Skiba The new look for 2008!!!Matt Skiba Bolo tie anyone?

And here he is with his parents. Aw.
Matt Skiba with his parents
Back to my birthday. My sister got me this awesome Marc by Marc Jacobs coin purse and a silver “W” key chain. (Also Marc Jacobs)
Marc by Marc Jacobs coin
I also got the Cloverfield and Clue DVDs. :)

My mom, grandmother, sister and I went to the Brandywine River Museum on Saturday where I once again wished I had $5000 to spend on this print. (Snow Hill by Andrew Wyeth) It’s big (26 1/2 by 40), beautiful and would look great in my new living room ;)
Andrew Wyeth Snow Hill

Jeff took me out to dinner to Carrabbas. I had Mezza Luna (as always) yum. The host looked like Ryan Atwood. Weird.

Ryan Atwood

That’s pretty much it. Not sure if I’m a fan of being 28, but I guess I don’t have a choice!

 

Update: Here is the video of Alkaline Trio “recording” their new song, “In Vein” on the Hills. It pretty much just focuses on Dan singing and Lo being a ho-bag.

